Text: Dylan Thomas
Baritone and piano
Duration: 9′
Oxford University Press
First performance 7 October, 2014 | Jeremy Huw Williams, baritone | Nigel Foster, piano
St David’s Hall, Cardiff

This work, commissioned by Jeremy Huw Williams in association with the Vaughan Williams Trust, sets three poems by Dylan Thomas. The first is melancholic in character; the second contrasts the fearlessness of childhood with the caution of adulthood; and the third is a joyful setting that moves through the four seasons of the year.

Link to Score: